ACNS conference Adelaide 2017

Click here for details of the 2018 conference.

The 2017 Australasian Cognitive Neuroscience Society Conference was held in Adelaide, South Australia. As usual, the conference opened on Thursday afternoon with a keynote address and reception and closed on Sunday afternoon after the AGM and awards. Technical and ECR workshops were organised from Friday 17 November. The conference venue was the University of South Australia (UniSA) City West Campus.

The conference website can be found here.

Local organising committee


Dr Hannah Keage (

Members from UniSA

Dr Tobias Loetscher
Dr Mark Kohler
Dr Ashleigh Smith
Dr Scott Coussens
Dr Michelle McDonnell
Dr Tasha Stanton

Members from the Univerity of Adelaide

Prof. Michael Ridding
Prof. John Dunn (now at University of Western Australia)
Dr Mitchell Goldsworthy
Dr Lyndsey Collins-Praino
Bahar Moezzi

Members from Flinders University

Prof. Jason McCarley (now at Oregon State)
Dr Owen Churches
Dr Nathan Leggett

Member from 2018 ACNS, University of Melbourne

Dr Stefan Bode

Member from 2016 ACNS, University of Newcaslte

A/Prof. Frini Karayanidis

Student group

Louise Lavrencic (UniSA)
Danielle Greaves (UniSA)
Rebecca Callahan (UniSA)
Dilushi Chandrakumar (UniSA)
Amanda Santamaria (UniSA).

Logo by Melissa Cava